選擇你的語言

克羅斯比直點

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

英國:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美國:+ 1 918 834 4611

海底連接克羅斯比集團公司旗下的力測量設備製造商Straightpoint(SP)推出了Subsea Link,這是一種標準產品,適用於水面以下2,000m(6,562英尺)的地方。 該產品可以使用Crosby的遙控水下航行器(ROV)卸扣(經過相同深度測試)和該公司的Trawlex卸扣系列進行固定。

IP68 / NEMA 6P等級的Subsea Link還擁有SubConn的組件,SubConn是可插拔電連接器的專業製造商,可滿足要求苛刻的水下行業。 SP在本月(十月)在阿姆斯特丹舉行的海上能源展覽和會議(OEEC)上對該產品進行了軟發布,與會者在其中指出了其在需要精確負荷監控的海底和潛水項目中的潛力。 但是,標準產品的優勢是迄今為止,全工程解決方案一直是唯一的選擇,它將使這一概念受到更多用戶的歡迎。

負載監控解決方案全球業務開發總監David Ayling表示:“將有SP產品的現有分銷商和最終用戶將產品包圍起來,但我們預計可能尚未考慮到SP的好處的專業設備和服務提供商的興趣這種解決方案基於我們在海上和海底領域能夠開創的技術進步。”他補充說:“直到現在,海洋學和航海項目的決策者或水產養殖專業人員可能不得不進行冗長的對話。與負載監控專家一起獲得工程解決方案,該解決方案可能會在未來數週內到達現場。 借助Subsea Link,他們可以像我們產品組合中的其他任何標準產品一樣有效地獲得ROV負載束縛。”可再生能源和近海人員將是其中包括Subsea Link由17-4PH不銹鋼製成的結構和耐鹽水性的專家。 ,溫度變化以及在這種海深處遇到的難以置信的水壓。 如前所述,可以通過可能無法到達某個地點或認為使用潛水員的成本高昂的ROV進行操縱和操縱。

提供幾種輸出選項:mV / V到SP手持式plus,4-20mA或0-10v模擬到PLC或數據記錄器; 以及由內置電池供電的多操作測量系統(MOSS),RS485或集成數據記錄儀,這些電池均位於稱重傳感器本身。 SP與當地的朴茨茅斯大學緊密合作,那裡的測試實驗室為潛水和水下工程課程提供支持。 艾林說:“好處是雙重的,因為我們能夠利用世界一流的水下測試設施,這些設施主要復制了深水區的極端水壓。 並且學生可以使用一種現實生活中的產品,它將增加他們一天可能負責的操作的安全性和效率。” SP的Subsea Link即刻生效。


請讓我們知道你的名字。

輸入無效

輸入無效

輸入無效

請讓我們知道您的電子郵件地址。

您的電子郵件地址不匹配,請再次輸入

輸入無效

輸入無效

一旦你發送了這個表格,它會立即到達一個SP代表,直接,誰將會盡快回复你的詢問。 或者,如果您希望回電,請在留言中告訴我們。

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

聯絡我們 Straightpoint

漢普郡,英國總部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
塔爾薩,美國 - + 1 918 834-4611
德克薩斯州休斯頓, - 713-955-2655
明尼蘇達州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

Select your language

Crosby Straightpoint

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: +1 918 834 4611

subsea linkForce measurement equipment manufacturer Straightpoint (SP), a Crosby Group company, has launched the Subsea Link, a standard product for applications up to 2,000m (6,562 feet) beneath the water’s surface. The product can be rigged with Crosby’s remotely operated underwater vehicle (ROV) shackles (tested to the same depths) and the company’s Trawlex shackle range, amongst others.

The IP68 / NEMA 6P-rated Subsea Link also boasts components from SubConn, a specialist manufacturer of pluggable electrical connectors to the demanding underwater industry. SP staged a soft launch of the product at this month’s (October) Offshore Energy Exhibition and Conference (OEEC) in Amsterdam, where attendees noted its potential in subsea and submersible projects where accurate load monitoring is required. However, the advantages of a standard product where a fully engineered solution has been the only option to date will endear the concept to a much wider audience.

David Ayling, global business development director for load monitoring solutions, said: “There will be existing distributors and end users of SP equipment that will encircle the product but we anticipate interest from specialist equipment and service providers who might not have already considered the benefits of such a solution, based on the technological advancement that we have been able to pioneer in the offshore and subsea sectors.” He added: “Until now, oceanography and navigation project decision makers, or aquaculture professionals, might have had to engage in lengthy dialogue with a load monitoring specialist to acquire an engineered solution that might arrive on site many weeks down the road. With the Subsea Link, they can effectively source an ROV load shackle as they would any other standard product in our portfolio.” Renewable energy and offshore personnel will be among those to note the Subsea Link’s construction from 17-4PH stainless steel and resistance to saltwater, temperature variations and the incredible water pressure experienced at such sea depths. As stated, it can be handled and rigged via an ROV where a location may be inaccessible or it deemed cost-prohibitive to use divers.

Several output options are available: mV/V to the SP Handheld plus, 4-20mA or 0-10v analog to a PLC or data-logger; and the multi operation survey system (MOSS), RS485 or an integral data-logger, powered by an internal battery all located with the load cell itself. SP worked closely with the local Portsmouth University, where a testing laboratory supports diving and underwater engineering courses. Ayling said: “The benefits were twofold in that we were able to utilise the world-class, underwater testing facilities, which principally replicated the extreme water pressures at depth; and students could engage with a real-life product that will add safety and efficiency to the operations that they may one day be responsible for.” SP’s Subsea Link is available with immediate effect.


Please let us know your name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Please let us know your email address.

Your email does no match please enter again

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Once you have sent this form it will instantly reach an SP representitive, directly, who will respond to your enquiry by email asap. Or if you would prefer a call back please let us know in the message.

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes