选择你的语言

克罗斯比直点

此邮件地址受spam bots保护。 您必须启用JavaScript才能查看。

英国:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美国:+ 1 918 834 4611

用于桥接非洲间隙的sp压缩载荷传感器
与肯尼亚农村社区合作的非营利组织正在使用由Straightpoint(SP)捐赠的25t容量压缩称重传感器来构建人行桥和河流交叉口。

称重传感器配备了有线手持式加上单元来捕获数据,正在通过桥接非洲来确认螺旋桩的容量,这是桥梁基础的关键组成部分。 这些桩保护结构并降低在高河流事件期间由于桥台的破坏而导致其受损的风险。

肯尼亚非洲差距的国家经理Matthew Bowser说:“我们目前正处于螺旋桩的产品开发阶段,正在尝试几种不同的桩柱,以确定哪种设计可以提供最佳的性能和易于制造的组合/安装。 称重传感器在这个阶段是关键,因为它使我们能够验证不同螺旋桩变化的能力。“

在20年的这段时间里,该慈善机构安装了63桥梁,但它最近才转向技术力量测量。 Bowser说:“测试桩可以通过确定实际容量来优化设计,而不是使用标准化表格中的保守设计值。 在最近对三个螺旋桩进行的试验中,对中心螺旋桩进行了压缩试验,而两个外侧桩作为受拉构件并为顶梁提供支撑。 液压千斤顶和称重传感器分别用于施加和测量载荷。“

他补充说:“千斤顶配有压力表,因此在这些初始测试期间也会使用称重传感器来开发校准曲线,该曲线可用于将表压转换为施加的负载。 一旦我们的测试试验完成,如果我们看到压力表运行正常,那么我们将单独使用压力表进行测试,并且仅定期使用称重传感器来重新验证压力表的校准。 ”

SP的营销主管菲尔·罗克(Phil Roch)表示:“[称重传感器]捐赠是SP公司文化中的共情和关怀精神的征兆。 此外,它显示了我们的范围的多样性。 SP称重传感器目前正在14主要行业中使用,其中更多是连续定义的。 即使在这些市场中,也有无数本质上重要的阶段需要负载监控技术来确保安全和成功的运行。“

弥合Gap Africa在一个名为Kitale的小镇中使用肯尼亚熟练劳动力来预制桥梁,吊杆和锚固连接等桥梁部件。 然后它将所有东西运送到现场并雇用当地社区进行安装和组装。 该慈善机构建造了悬索桥和悬索桥,两者都是电缆支撑结构。 钢丝绳电缆安装在钢塔上,并终止于钢筋混凝土锚。 塔楼由钢筋混凝土基础支撑; 螺旋桩将用于为塔基础提供深厚的基础。

Bowser补充说:“称重传感器很棒。 它易于使用且非常可靠。 我们会向需要了解负载的任何人推荐此产品。“

上图:液压千斤顶和称重传感器分别用于施加和测量负载


请让我们知道你的名字。

输入无效

输入无效

输入无效

请让我们知道您的电子邮件地址。

输入无效

输入无效

输入无效

一旦你发送了这个表格,它会立即到达一个SP代表,直接,谁将会尽快回复你的询问。 或者,如果您希望回电,请在留言中告诉我们。

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

联系我们 Straightpoint

汉普郡,英国总部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
塔尔萨,美国 - + 1 918 834-4611
德克萨斯州休斯顿, - 713-955-2655
明尼苏达州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

Select your language

Crosby Straightpoint

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: +1 918 834 4611

sp compression load cell utilised on bridging the gap africa
A non-profit organisation that works with rural communities in Kenya is using a 25t capacity compression load cell, donated by Straightpoint (SP), to construct footbridges and river crossings.

The load cell, which was provided with a wired Handheld plus unit to capture data, is being used by Bridging the Gap Africa to confirm capacities of helical piles, a key component of bridge foundations. The piles protect structures and reduce the risk of them being compromised due to undermining of the abutments during high river flow events.

Matthew Bowser, country manager Kenya at Bridging the Gap Africa, said: “We are currently in the product development phase for our helical piles and are trying several different variations of the piles to see what design provides an optimum combination for performance and ease of fabrication / installation. The load cell is key at this stage as it is enabling us to verify capacities of the different variation of helical piles.”

Over a period of 20 years, the charity has installed 63 bridges, but it has only recently moved to technological force measurement. Bowser said: “Testing the piles allows the design to be optimised by determining the actual capacities as opposed to using conservative design values from standardised tables. In a recent test of three helical piles, the centre one was tested for compression while the two outside piles acted as tension members and provided support for a jacking beam. The hydraulic jack and the load cell were used to apply and measure the load respectively.”

He added: “The jack is fitted with a pressure gauge so the load cell was also being used during these initial tests to develop a calibration curve, which can be used to convert gauge pressure to applied load. Once our test trials are done, if we see that the pressure gauge is functioning properly, then we will use the gauge alone for future tests and will only use the load cell on a periodic basis to re-verify the calibration of the pressure gauge.”

Phil Roch, marketing executive at SP, said: “The [load cell] donation is symptomatic of the empathic and caring ethos within SP’s company culture. Further, it goes to show the diversity of our range. SP load cells are currently being used within 14 major industries, with more being defined continuously. Even within those markets there are a myriad of intrinsically important stages that require load monitoring technology to ensure a safe and successful operation.”

Bridging the Gap Africa uses Kenyan skilled labour in a small town called Kitale to pre-fabricate components for the bridges such as towers, suspenders, and anchor connections. It then transports everything to site and hires the local community for installation and assembly. The charity builds suspended and suspension bridges, both of which are cable-supported structures. Wire rope cables are seated on steel towers and terminated at reinforced concrete anchors. The towers are supported by reinforced concrete foundations; the helical piles will be used to provide a deep foundation for the tower foundations.

Bowser added: “The load cell is brilliant. It is easy to use and extremely reliable. We would recommend this product to anyone that needs to know the load.”

Photo above: The hydraulic jack and load cell are used to apply and measure the load respectively


Fast Contact Form

Please let us know your name.

Invalid Input

Please let us know your email address.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Once you have sent this form it will instantly reach an SP representitive, directly, who will respond to your enquiry by email asap. Or if you would prefer a call back please let us know in the message.
enzh-TWnlfrdenoes