選擇你的語言

克羅斯比直點

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

英國:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美國:+ 1 918 834 4611

海鮮公司使用手持式加上radiolink稱重傳感器擴展Straightpoint Load Cell FleetGrieg Seafood Shetland Ltd.已向其Straightpoint(SP)稱重傳感器船隊增加了12t容量Radiolink plus,用於在發貨前測量蘇格蘭設得蘭群島倉庫的鮭魚網重量。

除了Skye(也是蘇格蘭),挪威和加拿大之外,Grieg已經在其海上農場,孵化場和加工廠的各種提升應用中使用SP稱重傳感器和無線手持閱讀器,位於Greenhead基地的上述站點。 最近購置的稱重傳感器主要在固定基座上安裝的液壓操作起重機(MHOC)的掛鉤下工作 - 10t容量PK 23500。

然而,另一台起重機PK 42502安裝在斯堪尼亞R500級1卡車上,該卡車也從該設施中取出,而該公司的任何一組工作船都可以在網店旁邊停靠,工作人員將稱重傳感器連接到甲板起重機上。他們還沒有一個人在船上。 例如,船舶Commander配備了PK 50002,並且在其庫存中始終帶有SP稱重傳感器。

格里格健康與安全培訓師馬克戴維斯說:“網店是一個工業基地的大型倉庫,我們的網在發貨前進行檢查,維修,儲存和稱重。 這個重量標記在標籤上,因此我們的卡車司機和船員都知道他們將舉起和搬運的重量。 我們在格林黑德(Greenhead)稱重全網,但在海上更換或移除它們時,還要在咬或切片中測量它們。

海鮮公司擴展直接稱重傳感器艦隊他補充說:“我們只使用SP負載單元,目前在12海上站點使用,大約需要。 10陸上基地和倉儲設施。 我們必須確保我們的運營符合LOLER [起重作業和起重設備法規1998]。 水產養殖業需要進行提升計劃並測量與網,錨,魚飼料,船隻,管道和氣體四邊形相關的載荷,僅舉幾例我們經常遇到的載荷。“

除了20-plus起重機車隊外,Grieg(英國)還經營絞盤絞車,叉車,伸縮臂叉車和托盤堆垛機。 作為該行業的資深人士和商業潛水員,戴維斯提供各種課程,包括銀行家,救生衣和防墜落設備。 他希望看到稱重傳感器在水產養殖和所有海洋市場中無處不在,包括伸縮臂叉裝機和叉車操作。

Radiolink plus是SP最暢銷的產品,設計用於裝配Crosby標準的卸扣。 無線張力稱重傳感器能夠進行稱重和動態負載監控,容量從1t到500t,庫存。 它提供長距離2.4GHz版本,為製造商的SW-HHP手持或無線軟件提供700m或2,300英尺範圍; 或藍牙可以連接到任何在iOS或Android上運行SP免費HHP應用程序的智能手機,範圍高達100m或328ft。 可以使用0,1和2 ATEX和IECEx版本。

戴維斯說:“Radiolink為我們的運營增加了安全性和效率。 手持設備意味著我們可以在安全距離內獲取準確,實時的讀數,並記錄它們,以滿足我們當時的要求。 可能是我們需要與升降機計劃交叉檢查鮭魚籠網格浮標的重量,這些浮標錨定在海底 - 重要信息,因為我們的起重機的容量取決於它們必須工作的半徑。“


請讓我們知道你的名字。

輸入無效

輸入無效

輸入無效

請讓我們知道您的電子郵件地址。

您的電子郵件地址不匹配,請再次輸入

輸入無效

輸入無效

一旦你發送了這個表格,它會立即到達一個SP代表,直接,誰將會盡快回复你的詢問。 或者,如果您希望回電,請在留言中告訴我們。

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

联系方式 Straightpoint

漢普郡,英國總部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
塔爾薩,美國 - + 1 918 834-4611
德克薩斯州休斯頓, - 713-955-2655
明尼蘇達州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

Select your language

Crosby Straightpoint

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: +1 918 834 4611

Seafood Firm Expands Straightpoint Load Cell Fleet using handheld plus with radiolink loadcellGrieg Seafood Shetland Ltd. has added to its Straightpoint (SP) load cell fleet with a 12t capacity Radiolink plus, which is being used to measure the weight of salmon nets at a warehouse on the Shetland Islands, Scotland prior to dispatch.

Grieg already utilises SP load cells and wireless handheld readers in varied lifting applications across its sea farm sites, hatcheries and process plants, at the aforementioned site at the Greenhead base, in addition to Skye (also Scotland), Norway, and Canada. The most recently acquired load cell will principally work beneath the hook of a mounted hydraulic operated crane (MHOC) on a fixed pedestal—a 10t capacity PK 23500.

However, another crane, a PK 42502, is fitted to a Scania R500 Class 1 lorry that also picks up from the facility, while any of the company’s fleet of workboats can dock alongside the net store and crew attach the load cell to deck cranes if they don’t already have one onboard. The vessel Commander, for example, is fitted with a PK 50002 and always carries an SP load cell in its inventory.

Mark Davies, health and safety trainer at Grieg, said: “The net store is a large warehouse on an industrial base, where our nets are checked, repaired, stored and weighed before dispatch. This weight is marked on a label, so our truck driver and boat crew are aware of the weight they will be lifting and handling. We weigh full nets [at Greenhead] but also measure them in bites or sections when changing or removing them at sea.”

Seafood Firm Expands Straightpoint Load Cell FleetHe added: “We only use SP load cells, currently employed on 12 sea-sites and approx. 10 onshore bases and storage facilities. We have to ensure our operations conform with LOLER [Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulations 1998]. The aquaculture industry is required to conduct lift plans and measure loads in relation to nets, anchors, fish feed, boats, pipes, and gas quads to name just a handful of loads we commonly encounter.”

Beyond a 20-plus fleet of cranes Grieg (UK) operates capstan winches, forklifts, telehandlers, and pallet stackers. A veteran of the industry, and commercial diver, Davies delivers a variety of courses including those on banksmen, life jackets, and fall arrest equipment. He would like to see load cells become ubiquitous in the aquaculture and all marine marketplaces, including with telehandler and forklift operations.

The Radiolink plus is SP’s best-selling product, designed to be rigged with Crosby standard shackles. The wireless tension load cell is capable of weighing and dynamic load monitoring in capacities from 1t to 500t, from stock. It is available in a long range, 2.4GHz version, providing 700m or 2,300 ft. range to the manufacturer’s SW-HHP handheld or wireless software; or in Bluetooth that can be connected to any smart phone running SP’s free HHP app on iOS or Android, at ranges up to 100m or 328ft. Zone 0, 1 and 2 ATEX and IECEx versions are available.

Davies said: “The Radiolink has added safety and efficiency to our operations. The handheld device means we can take accurate, real-time readings at a safe distance and document them for whatever our requirements are at that time. It might be that we need to cross-check with a lift plan the weight of a salmon cage grid buoy anchored to the seabed—vital information given our cranes’ varied capacities depending on the radius at which they have to work.”


Please let us know your name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Please let us know your email address.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Once you have sent this form it will instantly reach an SP representitive, directly, who will respond to your enquiry by email asap. Or if you would prefer a call back please let us know in the message.

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes