媒體文章
選擇你的語言

克羅斯比直點

  此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

 英國:+ 44(0)2392 484491    美國:+1 918 834 4611

Rober Desel和David Ayling達成協議總部位於德克薩斯州達拉斯的The Crosby Group LLC是全球最大的起重,索具和材料處理硬件公司,已完成對Straightpoint UK(SP)的收購,該公司是負載傳感器和力測量設備的領先製造商。 交易的價值沒有披露。
此次收購,有效的1 1月2019,包括位於英國漢普郡的製造工廠和總部,除了美國的關鍵人員外,還將成為克羅斯比負載監控和測量的卓越中心。

SP前任首席執行官David Ayling將進入一個新角色,負責監督所有負載監控設備的銷售,營銷和產品開發功能。 他將向Crosby的首席商務官Robert Desel匯報工作。

艾林說:“SP建立了一支專注於創新和高服務水平的強大團隊,我們希望確保我們能夠維護和利用公司的這些重要特徵。 Crosby的品牌,渠道實力,全球影響力和管理團隊將使我們能夠發揮我們的優勢,將業務提升到一個新的水平。 成為Crosby的一員意味著為更多客戶提供解決方案並加快創新步伐的機會。 對於SP,其團隊成員和客戶來說,這是一個令人興奮的新篇章。

德塞爾說:“我們與SP有很長一段時間的密切關係 - 它的負載枷鎖是基於行業標準的Crosby G2130卸扣,我們在安全索具卡車上使用SP產品。 SP作為負載測量和監控的領導者和創新者,以及將其技術集成到我們已經強大的產品組合中的機會,使其成為Crosby的一個引人注目的新成員。 安全提升是克羅斯比的DNA,負載監控是該等式的關鍵部分。 受監控的升降機本質上更安全,我們現在可以在全球範圍內提高這種最佳實踐的採用率。

他繼續說: “收購的重點是增長。 SP已經成為市場中的一支力量,作為Crosby的一部分,我們可以將其產品和專業知識定位在更接近使用點的位置,並加快創新步伐。“Ayling確認SP將保持對非操縱市場的承諾,例如稱重部門。
德塞爾總結道:“我們非常高興能將SP品牌,一流的產品,製造能力和團隊成員添加到Crosby組織。

crosbysp

關於克羅斯比
Crosby是用於起重,索具和固定應用的優質配件的領先製造商。 該公司總部位於美國,在全球享有盛譽,提供廣泛的產品,適用於最苛刻的操作條件,質量無與倫比。 產品包括鋼絲繩夾,鉤,卸扣,起重夾,起重環,大修球,抓取塊,起重機和滑輪。 Crosby還提供“世界級”培訓計劃,重點關注Crosby產品的正確應用。


請讓我們知道你的名字。

輸入無效

輸入無效

輸入無效

請讓我們知道您的電子郵件地址。

您的電子郵件地址不匹配,請再次輸入

輸入無效

輸入無效

一旦你發送了這個表格,它會立即到達一個SP代表,直接,誰將會盡快回复你的詢問。 或者,如果您希望回電,請在留言中告訴我們。

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

聯絡我們 Straightpoint

漢普郡,英國總部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
塔爾薩,美國 - +1 918 834-4611
德克薩斯州休斯頓, - 713-955-2655

Select your language

Crosby Straightpoint

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: +1 918 834 4611

Rober Desel and David Ayling seal the dealDallas, Texas-based The Crosby Group LLC, the largest lifting, rigging, and material handling hardware company in the world, has completed the acquisition of Straightpoint UK (SP), a leading manufacturer of load cells and force measurement equipment. The value of the transaction is not disclosed.
The acquisition, effective 1 January 2019, includes the manufacturing facility and headquarters, co-located in Hampshire, UK that will become Crosby’s center of excellence for load monitoring and measurement, in addition to key personnel based in the U.S.

David Ayling, formerly CEO at SP, will step into a new role overseeing sales, marketing, and product development functions for all load monitoring equipment. He will report to Robert Desel, Chief Commercial Officer at Crosby.

Ayling said: “SP has built a very strong team focused on innovation and high service levels and we wanted to ensure we could maintain and capitalize on these important features of the company. Crosby’s brand, its channel strength, global reach, and management team will enable us to build on our strengths and take the business to a new level. Becoming part of Crosby represents an opportunity to deliver our solutions to more customers and increase the pace of our innovation. It is an exciting new chapter for SP, its team members, and customers.

Desel said: “We’ve had a close relationship with SP for quite a while—its load shackles are based on the industry standard Crosby G2130 shackle, and we use SP products on our Safe Rigging trucks. SP’s position as a leader and innovator in load measurement and monitoring, and the opportunity to integrate its technology into our already strong portfolio, made this a compelling addition to Crosby. Safe lifting is in Crosby’s DNA and load monitoring is a critical part of that equation. Monitored lifts are inherently safer and we can now increase adoption of this best practice on a global scale.

He continued: “The acquisition is focused on growth. SP already represented a force in the marketplace and as part of Crosby we can position its products and expertise closer to the point of use and increase the pace of innovation.” Ayling confirmed that SP would maintain its commitment to non-rigging markets, such as the weighing sector.
Desel concluded: “We are very excited to add the SP brand, best-in-class products, manufacturing capabilities, and team members to the Crosby organization.

crosbysp

About Crosby
Crosby is a leading manufacturer of premium accessories used in lifting, rigging and securement applications. Based in the US, the company has the reputation around the world for providing a broad range of products suitable for the most demanding of operating conditions with uncompromising quality. Products include wire rope clips, hooks, shackles, lifting clamps, hoist rings, overhaul balls, snatch blocks, crane blocks and sheaves. Crosby also provides a “world class” training program, focusing on the proper application of Crosby Products.


Fast Contact Form

Please let us know your name.

Invalid Input

Please let us know your email address.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Once you have sent this form it will instantly reach an SP representitive, directly, who will respond to your enquiry by email asap. Or if you would prefer a call back please let us know in the message.
enzh-TWnlfrdenoes