选择你的语言

s5标志

此邮件地址受spam bots保护。 您必须启用JavaScript才能查看。

英国:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美国:1-805-246-1462

12点升力使用sp loadlinks

最近,加拿大新不伦瑞克省圣约翰的一个主要褐色地块项目中,将十几个无线直接点(SP)称重传感器添加到定制的升降架上,该升降架利用12挖掘点提升了一对不同的炼油厂模块。

100吨位的Radiolink plus测力计由安大略省Stoney Creek的Equipment Corps Inc.提供,该公司将负载监测解决方案交付给总部位于圣约翰的欧文设备公司。 后者还提供配有超级牵引装置的Demag CC2800履带式起重机。 这些设备合并完成了炼油厂项目的一个关键阶段,那里正在安装一个新的处理单元。

一旦Irving根据炼油厂的规格设计并制造了定制的升降架,就需要一种监测负载的方法,以确保升降过程中产生的力不超过设计标准; 这些模块具有非常严格的偏转公差,必须遵守。 此外,Irving的Ryan Long解释说,由于升降机的重量,索具的高度必须保持在最小,并避免需要更大的起重机。 该框架被设计成直接钉在德马格的钩子上。

长补充说:“这个模块是在我们被引入电梯的时候设计的,所以决定挑选点的位置是一个挑战。 我们需要找到一种方法来安全地提升模块,同时符合可用的拣选点,其结果是三排四排,包括中心排,这使得传统框架和吊具梁受到限制。 两个[模块]具有相同的提升点,但重量和重心不同。 每个拣选点都位于模块的钢支撑柱的正上方,这些柱的结构设计限制不同。“

除了称重传感器之外,在框架下共有82 55-ton枷锁,14 Crosby 2.75“螺丝扣和四个平衡板。 Long解释说,螺丝扣是一种传统上用于张紧应用的索具。 它们可以通过围绕相对的螺丝旋转中心体来调节长度。 他补充说,他们通常与电线杆相连。

装备部队的Luke Habza补充说:“在用起重机轻轻拉起之后,团队首先能够确定每个拣选点的载荷比是否近似正确。 基于平板电脑上的实时读数[利用SP的SW-MWLC高速无线数据记录软件]对电子螺丝扣进行了调整后,电梯导向器就能够向起重机发出增加信号的信号,直到该模块为止空降,每个捡拾点的负荷都是有信心的。“

每个模块都由Irving使用自行式模块化运输车(SPMT)的36轴线从驳船运输。 然后装备部队将它们放在支撑凳上,同时现场做了最后的准备。 在登陆这些凳子之前,这些模块在陆地上运输了约2.5公里,并闯入了另一个20公里。 欧文使用了一个由六人组成的小组来完成运输工作,并有四个人执行电梯。


快速联络表

请让我们知道你的名字。

输入无效

请让我们知道您的电子邮件地址。

输入无效

输入无效

一旦你发送了这个表格,它会立即到达一个SP代表,直接,谁将会尽快回复你的询问。 或者,如果您希望回电,请在留言中告诉我们。
输入无效

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

联系我们 Straightpoint

汉普郡,英国总部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
美国卡马里洛总部 - 1-805-246-1462
德克萨斯州休斯顿, - 713-955-2655
明尼苏达州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

Select your language

Crosby Straightpoint

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: +1 918 834 4611

12 point lift using sp loadlinks

A dozen wireless Straightpoint (SP) load cells were added to a custom-built lifting frame that utilized 12 pick points to raise a pair of non-identical refinery modules at a major brownfield project at Saint John in New Brunswick, Canada recently.

The 100-tonne capacity Radiolink plus dynamometers were provided by Stoney Creek, Ontario-based Equipment Corps Inc., which delivered the load monitoring solution to Irving Equipment, headquartered in Saint John. The latter also provided the Demag CC2800 crawler crane, equipped with a superlift. The equipment combined to complete a key phase of the oil refinery project, where a new processing unit was being installed.

Once Irving had designed and fabricated the customized lifting frame, based on the refinery’s specifications, it needed a method of monitoring the loads so they could be certain that the forces generated during the lift did not exceed the design criteria; the modules had extremely tight deflection tolerances that had to be adhered to. Further, explained Irving’s Ryan Long, the height of rigging had to be kept to a minimum due to the weight of the lifts and to avoid the need for a larger crane. The frame was designed to pin directly to the hook of the Demag.

Long added: “The module was designed by the time we were introduced to the lift so deciding where the pick points should be located was a challenge. We needed to find a way to safely lift the modules, whilst conforming to the pick points that were available, which turned out to be three rows of four, including a center row, which made traditional frames and spreader beams prohibitive. Both [modules] had identical lifting points but different weights and centers of gravity. Each pick point was directly above a steel supporting column in the module and the structural design limitations of those columns differed.”

Under the frame were a total of 82 55-ton shackles, 14 Crosby 2.75” turnbuckles, and four equalizer plates, in addition to the load cells. Long explained that a turnbuckle is a piece of rigging gear traditionally used in tensioning applications. They are adjustable in length by means of turning a center body around opposing screws. They are most commonly associated with utility pole guy-wires, he added.

Luke Habza, of Equipment Corps, added: “After taking a light pull with the crane, the team was first able to determine if the load ratios were approximately correct on each pick point. After adjustments were made to the turnbuckles based on the real-time readout on the tablet [utilizing SP’s SW-MWLC high-speed wireless data-logging software] the lift director was able to signal the crane to take incrementally larger loads until the module was airborne and the load of each pick point was known with confidence.”

Each module had been transported from a barge by Irving using 36 axle lines of self-propelled modular transporters (SPMT). Equipment Corps then placed them onto supporting stools whilst the site made final preparations. The modules were transported approximately 2.5km on land and barged another 20km prior to being landed on those stools. Irving used a team of six people for the transportation and four people to execute the lift.


Fast Contact Form

Please let us know your name.

Invalid Input

Please let us know your email address.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Once you have sent this form it will instantly reach an SP representitive, directly, who will respond to your enquiry by email asap. Or if you would prefer a call back please let us know in the message.
enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

Contact Straightpoint

Hampshire, UK HQ - +44(0)2392 484491
Tulsa, USA - +1 918 834-4611
Houston, TX - 713-955-2655
Minneapolis, MN - 612-808-8969